Mission Statement
Major Funders
Follow Us
Privacy Policy

Columbia Journalism Review is published by the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism.

Steve Coll

Stephen Adler

Editor in Chief and Publisher
Kyle Pope

Digital Editor
Nausicaa Renner

Senior Editor
Christie Chisholm

Digital Media Editor
Justin Ray

Associate Editor
Brendan Fitzgerald

Staff Writer and Senior Delacorte Fellow
Alexandria Neason

Chief Digital Writer
Mathew Ingram

Staff Writer
Pete Vernon

Delacorte Fellows
Jon Allsop, Meg Dalton, Karen K. Ho

Department Administrator
Denise Southwood

Business Development
Christopher Wiss

Marketing Consultant
Darrel Frost

Website Development
Michael Murphy

Identity Design
García Media

Print Design
Point Five, NY

Board of Overseers
Stephen Adler (chairman), Emily Bell, James Bennet, Rebecca Blumenstein, Nathan S. Collier, Sheila Coronel, Richard Elden, Howard W. French, Wade Greene, Laura Handman, Mark Hoffman, Joan Konner, Isaac Lee, Jessica Lessin, Steven Lipin, Catie Marron, Terry McDonell, Matt Murray, Victor Navasky, Craig Newmark, Lydia Polgreen, Alice Rogoff, Randall Rothenberg, Michael Schudson, Dave Scially

Major Funders
Major funders for CJR and include non-faculty members of the Board of Overseers and the Maria Moors Cabot Fund, The Commonwealth Fund, craigslist Charitable Fund, Democracy Fund, Inc., Ford Foundation, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, The Saul and Janice Poliak Center for the Study of First Amendment Issues, Puffin Foundation, Rockefeller Family & Associates, The Robert R. McCormick Foundation, New York Community Trust-George T. Delacorte Center for Magazine Journalism Fund, and R. Ted Weschler.

Columbia Journalism Review (ISSN 0010-194X) is published biannually.